District Governing Board elects new slate of officers

Douglas Burnett handing over a gavel to Rob Bradley

District Governing Boards immediate past-Chairman Douglas Burnett (left) passes the gavel to newly elected Chairman Rob Bradley.

PALATKA, Fla., Nov. 9, 2021 — The St. Johns River Water Management District’s Governing Board today elected Rob Bradley to serve as its Chairman through November 2022. The Board also elected Maryam Ghyabi-White to serve as Vice Chairman, Chris Peterson as Secretary and Ron Howse as Treasurer.

The other board members are immediate past-Chairman Douglas Burnett, Ryan Atwood, Doug Bournique, Janet Price and Cole Oliver.

Board members, who meet monthly, are responsible for setting the policies for the District’s operation. They are appointed by the governor to four-year terms and serve without pay.

Board member profiles and photos are available on the District Governing Board’s web page.