Governing board

Board sets district's policies

A nine-member Governing Board sets the policies for operation of the St. Johns River Water Management District. Board members are appointed by Florida’s governor to four-year terms and serve without pay. The Florida Senate must confirm all appointments to the water management district boards.

These volunteer advocates for Florida’s water meet monthly at the district’s Palatka Headquarters at 4049 Reid Street/Highway 100 West, and their meetings are open to the public. The Governing Board’s meeting agendas and supporting documentation are posted to this website.

In this section of our website, you can learn about the current Governing Board members, read about former members, scan agendas and minutes of meetings and learn about district priorities.

Meet our Governing Board

Click on any photo or name to read brief biographical information about current Governing Board members.

Map of representation areas

Map of Governing Board member areas of representation